Five Great Days & Nights

One of the world’s biggest cultural celebrations, St. Patrick’s Festival returns to Dublin this March 13–17, 2020. Running over five great days and nights, the Festival is a vibrant and dynamic showcase of Ireland’s rich culture and heritage, both traditional and contemporary.

Principally funded by Fáilte Ireland, Dublin City Council and the Department of Culture, Heritage and the Gaeltacht, the packed 2020 programme will offer hundreds of events throughout Dublin from music, performance, art, spoken word and literature to tours, trails, food events, family fun and much more.

Our Team

  • Susan Kirby
    Chief Executive
  • Karen Walshe
    Artistic Director
  • Anna McGowan
    General Manager
  • Aileen Galvin
    Marketing & Communications Director
  • Mary Leane
    Financial Controller
  • Ted Kavanagh
    Financial Accountant
  • Tony Killeen
    Head of Production
  • David 'Spud' Murphy
    Parade Director
  • Natasha Purtill
    Partnership Account Manager
  • Danielle Lynch
    Development Manager
  • Neil Burke
    Festival Producer
  • Ali Morris
    Programme Manager/Sustainability Officer
  • Bekah Molony
    Digital Marketing Manager
  • Rowena Shanley
    Marketing & Publicity Coordinator
  • Dearbhail O'Sullivan
    Box Office Manager
  • Rachel Hopkins
    Community Arts Project Manager
  • Muirne Bloomer
    Community Arts Pageant Director
  • Steph Farrell
    Production Administrator
  • Darren Murphy
    Production Co-Ordinator
  • Louise Osborne
    Programme Coordinator
  • Milja Juretic
    Volunteer & Branding Co-Ordinator
  • Ruth Murphy
    Hospitality Manager
  • Brendan McGlynn
    Front of House
  • Aoife Woodlock
    Associate Producer
  • Aiden Grennelle & Pete Reddy
    Festival Design
  • Post Studio
    Festival Website


St. Patrick’s Festival is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors, which can be found listed below. St. Patrick’s Festival is committed to best practice governance and have continued the journey of compliance with the Charities Governance Code since beginning the organisation. St. Patrick’s Festival complies with all regulatory requirements and operates in accordance with its governing document, available here.

St. Patrick’s Festival is a proud member of the Charities Institute Ireland (Cii), the body formed from the merger of ICTR and Fundraising Ireland in 2016.

St. Patrick’s Festival keeps detailed books and records of accounts and maintains strict financial controls. The organisation is transparent in its audited financial statements.

Directors Financial Report

Director’s Report and Financial Statements 2019

Director’s Report and Financial Statements 2018

Director’s Report and Financial Statements 2017

Director’s Report and Financial Statements 2016

In accordance with Governance law, St. Patrick’s Festival has two sub-committees, the Finance, Governance and Audit sub-committee and the Fundraising and Sponsorship sub-committee. Our Board members, a short biography of each and the sub-committee that they are involved in, are outlined below.

St. Patrick’s Festival Board Members

Teresa Tully
Teresa is a Director at Ernst & Young and joined the Festival Board in January 2016. She is an Associate Chartered Accountant and has served in an audit and advisory capacity on a diverse range of topics, including regulation implementation, technical accounting and internal control reviews. Teresa is Chair of the Finance, Governance and Audit sub-committee.

Dermot Horan
Dermot is the Director of Acquisitions and Co-Productions at RTE, and Vice President EBU TV Committee. Dermot is a member of the Finance, Governance and Audit sub-committee.

Shane Clarke
Shane Clarke is the Director of Corporate Services, Policy & Northern Ireland with Tourism Ireland. Previous roles Shane has held include Managing Director and Finance Director for M&P Sales and a General Manager for Diageo. Shane has been a Director on the Board for St. Patrick's Festival since January 2018. Shane is a member of the Finance, Governance and Audit sub-committee.

Maree Gallagher
Maree Gallagher is a qualified solicitor specialising in EU and Irish regulatory law and is currently of Counsel at Covington & Burling LLP. Maree has been a Board member since June 2013 and is the Dublin Chamber of Commerce representative. Maree is a member of the Fundraising and Sponsorship sub-committee.

Ciara Sugrue
Ciara is the Head of Festivals and Events at Fáilte Ireland and is Fáilte Ireland's representative on the Board since January 2011. Ciara is a member of the Fundraising and Sponsorship sub-committee.

Stephen McNally
Stephen is the Deputy Chief Executive for Dalata Hotel Group since 2007 and has served as a Director of the Board of St. Patrick's Festival since October 2016.

Lord Mayor Paul McAuliffe
Lord Mayor Paul McAuliffe has served as Lord Mayor of Dublin and ex-officio member of the Board of St. Patrick’s Festival since June 2019. He has been a Dublin City Councillor since May 2009. He was also chairperson of Dublin City Council's Enterprise and Economic Development Strategic Policy Committee.

Our Partners & Sponsors

We gratefully acknowledge the generous contribution of our St. Patrick’s Festival Partners, Patrons and Funders. Their investment enables us to present this programme.

Support the Festival
Principal Funders
Programme Strand Funders
Official Sponsors
Programme Partners
Offical Accommodation & Transport Partners
Media & Broadcast Partners
International Partners
Business Friends


Get in touch

Questions or inquiries?

Feel free to get in touch, we're here to help.

Feedback & Complaints

If you wish to give us feedback or make a complaint, please follow our complaints procedure here.

General Inquiries

St. Patrick's Festival | Féile Pádraig

Internet House, 26 Temple Bar, Dublin 2 | Barra an Teampaill, Baile Átha Cliath 2


+353 1 604 0090

Office Opening Hours

Monday to Friday: 9.30am - 5.30pm

St. Patrick’s Festival Box Office

12 Essex St E, Temple Bar, Dublin 2, D02 EH42


Box Office Hours

Monday March 2 - Monday March 16: 10am - 5.30pm

Tuesday March 17: 8.30am - 5.30pm